Financial Planning Awards 2020

The CISI’s virtual Financial Planning Awards 2020 were held on Tuesday 13 October to conclude the first day of our first ever virtual Financial Planning Conference. Congratulations to all the winners!

FP awards 2020

The awards were held in recognition of the outstanding achievement of individuals and firms across the UK financial planning professions.

Awards and winners

Accredited Financial Planning Firm™ of the Year 2020: boosst
Sponsored by Glascow Financial Services Training

Accredited Financial Planning Firms (AFPFs) represent the leading firms in the UK financial planning profession. This highly prestigious award recognises the AFPF that has made the strongest impact on the financial planning profession over the previous 12 months.

CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ Paul Welsh CFP™ APP Chartered MCSI, Financial Planning Corporation
Sponsored by the Association of Investment Companies

CFP™ professionals have already proven that they have the knowledge, skills and competence needed to deliver a real financial planning service.

This award seeks to recognise the CFP professional who can demonstrate the best combination of strong technical knowledge along with outstanding financial planning skills.

Paraplanner of the Year Award: Pippa Oldfield, Mazars
Sponsored by JUST

This award is established as the ultimate award for UK paraplanners, whatever their levels of experience. It’s designed to test a paraplanner’s core knowledge and skills and provides a platform for paraplanners to demonstrate their all-round excellence.

David Norton Building Excellence Award: Woodruff Financial Planning
Sponsored by FPadvance

The David Norton award remembers the significant contribution to the financial planning profession made by David Norton, a former chairman and president of the IFP who was passionate about mentoring others.

The award identifies the financial planning firm which could benefit from expert mentoring and business support to help them make that final step up to the levels needed to become an Accredited Financial Planning Firm™.

Tony Sellon ‘Good Egg’ Award: 
Michael Stafford CFPTM Chartered MCSI, Stafford Wealth Management
Sponsored by CISI

Tony Sellon was a founding member of the IFP and a past president. He was a charismatic character who gave of his time freely to help and support others become better financial planners and to progress the profession. The award is given in recognition of an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the financial planning profession over the years. 

Individuals are nominated by CISI members and the winner is the individual judged to have contributed most to the financial planning profession, their team/firm, or CISI branch, over the year.

Jacqueline Lockie CFP™ Chartered FCSI, CISI head of financial planning, said: “Congratulations to all our winners, whose achievements are to be celebrated, especially this year, quite unlike any other. Their resilience and dedication to their profession is a fantastic testament to their skills and passion in bringing financial planning’s life-changing guidance to the consumer.”

Published: 15 Oct 2020
  • Financial Planning
  • Tony Sellon
  • Paraplanner of the Year
  • Financial Planning Gala Awards
  • Financial Planning Awards
  • David Norton
  • CFP of the Year
  • Accredited Financial Planning Firm of the Year

No Comments

Sign in to leave a comment

Leave a comment