CISI awards four Honorary Fellowships

By Lora Benson | Oct 15, 2020

The Board of the CISI is delighted to announce that four CISI Honorary Fellowships have been awarded to the following:

  • Dame Elizabeth Corley DBE, FCSI(Hon)
  • Jane Fuller FCSI(Hon)
  • Marcus Johnson FCSI(Hon)
  • William Macdonald FCSI(Hon)

Honorary Fellowships are awarded by the CISI Board of Trustees to those who have made a significant positive contribution, both to the financial services profession and to the CISI.  Honorary Fellowship carries the designatory letters FCSI(Hon).

CISI Chairman, Michael Cole-Fontayn, said “We are delighted to award our highest accolade, Honorary Fellowship, to these four excellent individuals in recognition of their outstanding contribution to both the CISI and the global financial services profession throughout their careers. Our distinguished Honorary Fellows are exemplary role models for the next generation as we continue to strive to attract and welcome a diverse range of talent into our profession. We look forward to working with them and for their continued support and guidance for years to come.”

Jane Fuller

Jane is Co-director of the Centre for the Study of Financial Innovation.  She spent 19 years at the Financial Times, where her roles included Lex writer and Financial Editor, and continues to train FT journalists.  She is a visiting professor at City, University of London, and a fellow of CFA Society of the UK.  She is director of Fuller Analysis, a consultancy she founded after leaving the FT, and director of the Wincott Foundation, which promotes high standards of business, economic and financial journalism.

William Macdonald

William is Managing Director of his own compliance consultancy, Craigcrook Management Services. He has over 30 years’ experience in banking and 20 years in compliance. He has been a member of CISI since 2001, served on the CISI Board from 2002 to 08 and was also formerly President of our Scottish Branch. William was founder member of the CISI Compliance Forum and is currently a member of the Examinations Board.

Marcus Johnson

Marcus is Deputy Chairman of Kirly Group (formerly NW Brown). He has been a long-standing member of the CISI since 1992, serving as President of our East Anglia Branch for 14 years.  He was Chair of FINMAR and is currently a member of the CISI Examinations Board and the Wealth Exam Panel.

Dame Elizabeth Corley DBE

Dame Elizabeth is Chair of the Impact Investing Institute and Non-Executive Director of Pearson, BAE Systems and Morgan Stanley Inc. She was formerly CEO/Vice Chair of Allianz Global Investors from 2005 to 2019 and prior to that with Merrill Lynch Investment Managers, Coopers & Lybrand and Sun Alliance. Dame Elizabeth received the DBE honour in 2019 for services to the economy and financial services.