CISI Committees

Membership Committee

The CISI's Membership Committee is made up of senior figures in the financial services sector who meet regularly to support the development of the Institute's membership policies.

Key priorities:

  • To act as a 'brainstorming' group to assist in the formulation of future strategy and development
  • To help research the needs of members to ensure that the Institute provides them with 'value for money' services and benefits
  • To help formulate strategies that will recruit new members.

The Membership Committee also ratifies all applications for Members (MCSI by Experience), assesses those that are judged as borderline in terms of eligibility and assists in the assessment of the CPD records of CISI members randomly selected for auditing under the CISI CPD Scheme.

Committee members:

David Cooper, Chartered FCSI  Gneiss Energy Limited
Peter Moores, Chartered FCSI Raymond James Investment Services Ltd
Nicholas Swales, Chartered FCSI (Chair) Rathbone Investment Management Limited
Rebecca Taylor, CFPTM Chartered FCSI Aurea Financial Planning Limited
Judith Ullock, Chartered MCSI Redmayne Bentley LLP
Tina Wishart, Chartered FCSI Punter Southall Wealth Limited
Charles Ferry, Chartered FCSI Brewin Dolphin Ltd
Gee Weng Sung, Chartered FCSI Investec Wealth & Investment Limited
Margaret Lindsay, Chartered FCSI Smith & Williamson Investment Management

Integrity & Ethics Committee

One of the Institute's foremost objectives is to promote the highest standards of trust, integrity and practical professional ethics amongst its members and throughout the securities and investment sectors.

The Committee directs and leads work in this area, and as part of this, it is responsible for the Institute's Code of Conduct.

Committee members:

Tracey Davidson, Chartered MCSI (Chair) Handelsbanken
Charlotte Black FCSI(Hon) Aberdeen Standard Asia Focus Inv.Trust
Rosalyn Breedy Simons Muirhead Burton
Andrew Brook-Dobson, CFP Chartered MCSI BDB Financial
Kate Griffiths-Lambeth Charles Stanley
Charles Hoare Nairne, Chartered FCSI Messrs. C. Hoare & Co.
Robert Hughes-Penney, Chartered FCSI Rathbone Brothers Plc
Dr Ian Peters MBE Institute of Business Ethics
Tracey Reddings, Chartered MCSI Reddings Wealth Management Limited
Ann Roughead Threadneedle Investments
Matt Toms, Chartered MCSI Heartwood Asset Management
Nuala Walsh UN Women

International Committee

The International Committee meets quarterly to provide guidance and support in order to direct the Institute's international strategy and operations.

Commitee members are all experienced practitioners with strong international experience:

Danny Corrigan MCSI (Chairman) FSNForum, Executive Committee Member and TheCityUK, Eurasia Group, Chair
Neil Atkinson, Chartered FCSI Managing Director, HSBC
Sharon Constancon MCSI CEO of Genius Methods and of Valufin and Chairman of the SA Chamber of Commerce UK
Ononuju Irukwu ACSI Head of Private Banking at FBN Bank (UK)
David Kane MCSI Non-Executive Director, CISI and Bournemouth University; former Managing Director, J.P. Morgan
Fiona King MCSI EMEA Client Asset Oversight Officer, Citigroup
David O’Reilly, Chartered MCSI Managing Director Wimbledon Park Capital
Ian Pledger ACSI Director, Regional Head of Global Network Management – Africa / Americas BNY Mellon
James von Simson, Chartered FCSI Director, Investment Management, Tilney Smith & Williamson Group
Jon Willis Global Head of DS and TA Operations, Securities Services Markets & Securities Services, HSBC

Publication Panels

The Review Editorial Panel

Claire Perryman, Chartered MCSI (Chair) State Street
Helen Anderson Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment
Michael Cole-Fontayn MCSI Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment
Scott Dobbie FCSI(Hon) Deutsche Bank
Sarah Elson APP ACSI Berry & Oak
Lee Glennan CFPTM Chartered FCSI Glennan Wealth Management
Felicity Hooper MCSI Investec
Peter Land, Chartered FCSI Walker Crips
Amy Lazenby, Chartered FCSI Close Brothers
Julius Lipner Consilia Wealth Management
George Littlejohn MCSI Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment
Jacqueline Lockie CFPTM Chartered FCSI Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment
Robert Lockie CFPTM Chartered FCSI  Bloomsbury Wealth 
David Madgwick ACSI SS&C Financial Services
Tsitsti Mutiti, Chartered FCSI  Charles Stanley
Thomas Oakman, Chartered MCSI Jarvis Investment
Frank Reardon, Chartered FCSI JM Finn & Co
Nigel Sydenham, Chartered FCSI CCL Academy
Janet Walford OBE  

CISI Regulation Panel

Nicholas Andrews
Christopher Bond, Chartered MCSI
Stephen Coles MCSI
Mark de Ste Croix MCSI
Gerard Dique MCSI
Ashley Long FCSI
Julian Sampson, Chartered FCSI
Ffion Thomas, Chartered MCSI

Examination Board

The CISI's Examination Board meets twice a year and its function is to advise on the direction of the Institute's qualifications strategy. Whilst the spring meeting focuses predominantly on strategy, the autumn meeting provides an opportunity to review qualification performance formally.

The Board's role is an integral part of the CISI's continued drive to maintain the relevance of its qualifications and embed transparency in its quality assurance processes.

Board members:

Debbie Clarke CF, Chartered MCSI (Chair) New Clarke Ventures Limited
Andrew Carter, Chartered MCSI Tilney Services Limited
Catherine Edwards ACCA (Association of Chartered Certified Accountants)
Tim Fassam Personal Investment Management and Financial Advice Association (PIMFA)
Neal Franklin, Chartered FCSI Neal Franklin Compliance Consultancy
Paul Grainger, CFP Chartered FCSI Complyport Limited
Simon Hills UK Finance
Marcus Johnson, Chartered FCSI Kirly Group Holdings
Carol Knight TISA
William Macdonald, Chartered MCSI Craigcrook Management Services
Graham Nicoll Barclays
Denis O’Connor FCSI
Dr Carol Padgett ICMA Centre
Shaun Robertson Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales
Graham Withers, Chartered FCSI Peregrine & Black

Disciplinary Commitee

The Disciplinary Committee consists of:

Frank Moxon, Chartered FCSI(Hon) (Chairman) Hoyt Moxon Ltd
Charles Hoare Nairne, Chartered FCSI Messrs. C. Hoare & Co.
Judith Ullock, Chartered MCSI Redmayne Bentley
Simon Culhane, Chartered FCSI Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment
Tina Wishart, Chartered FCSI Punter Southall Wealth Limited